A Review Category · A Reviews · Book Reviews · Books · Poetry

Book Review: Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

Title: Milk and Honey
Author: Rupi Kaur
Year: 2014
Pages: 204
Dates Read: May 4-5, 2017
Format: Paperback
Genres: P
Rating: ★★★★★
Review: I love this book.  In it are so many poems that affected me so much that I cried more than once in a single sitting while reading this collection.  It’s separated into four chapters: “the hurting,” “the loving,” “the breaking,” and “the healing.”  All of the ones that touched me the most deeply are from the chapter on healing.  Normally with poetry, I list my favorite poems, but with this book there are so many (and most of them don’t really have titles).  I’ll just list my absolute favorite poems/excerpts that I found the most visceral–the excerpts will be in single quotation marks.

Continue reading “Book Review: Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur”

